Chox’s Blog

Chox juga mau belajar nge-blog

No Mapping Between Account Names and Security ID Was Done

I want to make farm environment, consists of 2 servers (using Windows Server 2008 SP1): AD Server and Application Server (for SharePoint and SQL Server).

After created one fresh installation virtually using vmware then make full clone.

I have configured the domain server and added some user accounts that will be used on application server as acc services.

When I want to install SQL Server on App Server, on step “Server Configuration“, I change the acc service from local account to domain account that I have created on AD Server. And then, there is an error “No Mapping Between Account Names and Security ID Was Done“. I cannot add domain account to run sql services.

After googling, I found the problem occurred because I created those 2 servers via full clone that have same SID on each server. To change one of them, we can use sysprep application. That’s it, after waiting a few minutes for windows to re-configure, I can install SQL Server on App Server.

Reference : http://www.brajkovic.info/windows-server-2008/windows-server-2008-r2/how-to-change-sid-on-windows-7-and-windows-server-2008-r2-using-sysprep/

One response to “No Mapping Between Account Names and Security ID Was Done

  1. Nisha April 10, 2013 at 11:07 am

    I discovered your “No Mapping Between Account Names and Security ID Was Done | Chox’s Blog” page and noticed you could have a lot more traffic. I have found that the key to running a website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. There is a company that you can get traffic from and they let you try it for free. I managed to get over 300 targetted visitors to day to my website. Visit them today: http://voxseo.com/traffic/

Leave a Reply

